How Do You Unwind After Preparing For An Event?

Decorating By Sherri2012 Updated 16 Sep 2012 , 7:55am by mcaulir

Sherri2012 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sherri2012 Posted 15 Sep 2012 , 5:18am
post #1 of 16

Hello. I am fairly new to cake making, especially when it is for events. I do not sell cakes yet, just donate them while I try to sculpt some talent.

I have made for several large crowds, and each time, I get so excited. I stay up for a few days without hardly any sleep working on all the cakes and goodies, and can't wait to see how it comes along. Then the event comes, and everything is done, and I find it hard to unwind. Tonight I came home after dropping off cakes for a charity event I was excited about, and though I am tired as all get out, cannot sleep!

How do you unwind?

15 replies
mcaulir Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mcaulir Posted 15 Sep 2012 , 5:41am
post #2 of 16

Alcohol!

No, really, I just look at the mess in the kitchen, and contemplate cleaning it, and that brings me down really quickly.

Sherri2012 Posted 15 Sep 2012 , 5:49am
post #3 of 16

haha!

Yeah, now that you mention it, I do have lots of stuff to put away! lol

Chellescakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Chellescakes Posted 15 Sep 2012 , 10:00am
post #4 of 16

A well deserved glass of wine , and then maybe another one.

Bluehue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bluehue Posted 15 Sep 2012 , 11:33am
post #5 of 16

GIN & TONIC....no ice...... whilst sitting in a restaurant - so as someone else can cook, serve and then do the bloody dishes.... thumbs_up.gificon_lol.gificon_lol.gif

Works for me - any night of the week...
DH just said he agrees.

Bluehue

rosech Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rosech Posted 15 Sep 2012 , 12:49pm
post #6 of 16

I clean up. Visit facebook. Then come to CC forums. I just sent my daughter and sister to drop off 2 cakes. Happy sigh!

FullHouse Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FullHouse Posted 15 Sep 2012 , 1:30pm
post #7 of 16