White Chocolate Raspberry Cake From Wasc

Baking By ebredhawk Updated 19 Jan 2010 , 9:25pm by vickymacd

ebredhawk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ebredhawk Posted 16 Oct 2009 , 1:37pm
post #1 of 14

i am finally venturing into the world of WASC and i'm pretty excited about it! the first cake i want to try it with is supposed to be white chocolate raspberry and i was hoping that changing around some components of the WASC recipe could get me there.

is it possible to substitute white chocolate rasp. yogurt for the sour cream? i've also seen some recipes that put melted white chocolate in the cake... would i be able to do this with WASC?

as you can tell this is my first attempt to really alter a recipe and i would really really appreciate the advice of people who truly know what they're doing!

13 replies
KHalstead Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KHalstead Posted 16 Oct 2009 , 1:55pm
post #2 of 14

All you need to do is add about 6 oz. of melted and cooled (not hardened, but not hot) white chocolate (don't use candy melts instead of white chocolate for some reason they make the cake sink in the middle once cooled)
Add the chocolate directly to your batter and add 1-2 tsp. of raspberry extract or 1-2 capfuls of lorann raspberry flavored oil. This is one of the flavors I offer and make it quite often FYI It's REALLY good if you alternate cheesecake mousse and raspberry sleeve fillings between the layers! One of my favorite cakes ever!

Oh and when you add the pudding mix...........add white chocolate pudding mix.

recipe for cheesecake mousse filling is just 2 c. liquid Rich's Bettercreme whipped icing w/ 1 pkg. cheesecake puddding mix and 1c. mix...whip until you get medium peeks.......so yummy! Also, this filing is safe at room temp. for up to 5 days...try that with a REAL mousse lol

ebredhawk Posted 16 Oct 2009 , 2:11pm
post #3 of 14

thank you so much for your help! i'm definitely using the raspberry sleeve filling for this one.. so delicious!