I Got A Surprise Ka!!!!!

Decorating By KacieMeredith Updated 20 Aug 2009 , 1:13am by diane

KacieMeredith Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KacieMeredith Posted 18 Aug 2009 , 5:05pm
post #1 of 15

Quick back story...I was supposed to get my first KA for my 25th birthday last month...Since caking is only my hobby right now I opted to take cash instead of the mixer to pay off my only debt as Im a broke college student and wasnt able to pay off my 300 visa in the past year so that was amazig to be able to do that. (DEBT FREE YAY!) icon_lol.gif My dear mother called my sister in law (technically ex sister in law) and asked if I could use her mothers old KA (since now she has two)...well instead of dropping that one off last night I come home to a brand new KA as a belated birthday present. Couldnt be better timing because I start my best friends wedding cake wednesday. I was so excited I did a little dance...

So in summary this has been the best birthday and I never expected it to be....Im now debt free, with my very own KA and I have tickets to two USC football games...life is good... icon_cool.gif

14 replies
woodruffbn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
woodruffbn Posted 18 Aug 2009 , 5:12pm
post #2 of 15

YAY!!! For you!! I hope I get a suprise KA for my BDAY (in October)... But I doubt it... Anyways, $300 debt. I WISH mine was 300.... icon_redface.gif
Anyway, Happy Birthday and congrats!

superwawa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
superwawa Posted 18 Aug 2009 , 5:14pm
post #3 of 15

Congratulations! I am so envious - the KA fairy did not visit me for my birthday last month, but maybe for Christmas icon_wink.gif Happy caking!

becky27 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
becky27 Posted 18 Aug 2009 , 5:25pm
post #4 of 15

wow that is the best day ever!!! happy be-lated birthday!!! and happy caking!!!

Lcubed82 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lcubed82 Posted 18 Aug 2009 , 5:25pm
post #5 of 15

Happy birthday! I got mine for Christmas 3 years ago- love it!