What Do You Serve At Parties!?

Lounge By cookingfor5 Updated 20 Feb 2007 , 4:56pm by Katie-Bug

cookingfor5 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cookingfor5 Posted 7 Feb 2007 , 7:03pm
post #1 of 20

Does anyone have any great dishes they serve at parties. Either snacky type foods, sides, maincourses, or fun ideas. Everyone has had my dishes and I want something new. I want to pretend I am a great cook!! icon_biggrin.gif I'm not, but like to pretend. What is your WOW dish!

19 replies
writer_mom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
writer_mom Posted 7 Feb 2007 , 7:13pm
post #2 of 20

I just PM'ed you a great appetizer that people always ask me to make. Hope you like it!

shelbur10 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shelbur10 Posted 7 Feb 2007 , 11:21pm
post #3 of 20

This is nothing dramatic, but more of a party staple. I've recently found out that they're a regional thing, I always thought everyone knew about them...do you make sausage balls? The ones with sausage, cheese and bisquick? PM me if you don't have the recipe.

bonniebakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bonniebakes Posted 8 Feb 2007 , 12:48am
post #4 of 20

this one's SO easy,and everyone really seems to love it!

pigs in blankets - get the mini franks (near the hot dogs in the grocery store) and just wrap them in cut up pieces of rerigerator cresent rolls. Bake until golden brown. These freeze well after cooked and reheat beautifully!!

susanmm23 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
susanmm23 Posted 8 Feb 2007 , 5:20am
post #5 of 20

just recently i started making these jalapeno thingies. its a jalapeno cut in half seeded and filled with cream cheese and wrapped in bacon omg its soooo yummy. my best friend makes than and loves them and she doesnt even like jalapenos. but she loves these.

i also do a tortilla pinwheel the basic filling is cream cheese sour cream and green chilies. you can add lettuce and delis meats or nothing at all and dip it in salsa.