Hi I'm A Newbie!

Decorating By Cupcake2 Updated 1 Feb 2007 , 2:46pm by carrielynnfields

Cupcake2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cupcake2 Posted 31 Jan 2007 , 12:17pm
post #1 of 12

Let me start by saying Hi my name is Theresa and I live in South Africa.

I have been reading here and there on the forum for a while and find it very fasinating.

Although I don't make cakes myself, my mother makes beautiful cakes for any occasion.
My question or plea would be:-
I have a Son who is turning 2 in a little while and we going to make a number two cake, but I would like some ideas on what you can do with the decorating on the number two.? icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks thumbs_up.gif

11 replies
sweet_as_tisse Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweet_as_tisse Posted 31 Jan 2007 , 12:23pm
post #2 of 12

Hi and welcome to CC Cupecake2

You probably already know how addicting this site is....lol

Anyway i have a number 2 cake in my photo's (i think its on page 2). i made it for my nephew's second birthday and used bob the builder as the theme...

you can pretty much incorporate anything into a cake and the galleries here are full of ideas...

cheers
kylie

bethola Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bethola Posted 31 Jan 2007 , 12:30pm
post #3 of 12

Hi There! Welcome to CC! My name is Beth and I LOVE South Africa and have friends there! The sky is absolutely the most beautiful I have ever seen!! Okay, Okay, back to reality, sorry!

The number 2....let's see. Why don't you use the idea of his favorite character or toy? In other words, decorate the 2 with them? Am I making sense? It's 6:30 AM here and I haven't had a full pot of coffee yet!

Again Welcome and Happy Baking!

Beth in KY

PS If you don't mind telling us....WHERE in South Africa? You may PM (private message) me if you would like!

Cupcake2 Posted 31 Jan 2007 , 12:39pm
post #4 of 12

Thanks! icon_biggrin.gif