Monogram Sugar Cookies

Decorating By custard79 Updated 11 Sep 2016 , 3:01am by ypierce82

custard79 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
custard79 Posted 7 Sep 2016 , 9:28pm
post #1 of 11

I have to make 100 sugar cookies with the bride and groom's initials piped on them. Was wondering what is the easiest way to go about this? I'm not very good at doing the letters free hand.  Does anyone have a good royal icing recipe to share? Thanks!

10 replies
custard79 Posted 7 Sep 2016 , 9:28pm
post #2 of 11

-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 7 Sep 2016 , 10:05pm
post #3 of 11

i use the recipe on the can of meringue or i use the egg white one on joy of baking .com --

easier than that would be to buy letter cutters and cut them out of fondant

there's just tons of different ones -- depends on how big your cookies will be and how many letters you need --

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=alphabet+cutters

and you could over pipe onto the fondant cutouts too

-K8memphis Posted 7 Sep 2016 , 10:18pm
post #5 of 11

this is your lucky day (i think) i hope you are in the states or where you can get this -- if you want it

https://www.amazon.com/Funshowcase-Alphabet-Chocolate-Decoration-Decorate/dp/B017NL12IC/ref=sr_1_44?ie=UTF8&qid=1473286463&sr=8-44&keywords=chocolate+mold+alphabet

an alphabet lace mold! can you believe this?

have you tried it yet -- mixes up easier than royal icing -- squeegee it on there -- let it set up and away you go -- could not be easier and a cute font too 

wow -- what do you think?

Pastrybaglady Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Pastrybaglady Posted 8 Sep 2016 , 1:35am
post #6 of 11

I have this mold. It cannot be used with chocolate! The letters are too small and fine to get them out cleanly. Edible lace is probably the only thing that would work.

-K8memphis Posted 8 Sep 2016 , 10:12am
post #7 of 11

yes of course and lace is even easier than all the other mediums