Sugar Art Moulds - Stay Away

Decorating By StellaBaking Updated 5 Jan 2017 , 2:45am by 1clevercupcake

StellaBaking Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
StellaBaking Posted 12 Aug 2016 , 1:31pm
post #1 of 34

I'm a baker, pastry chef, sugar artists, whatever definition you'd like to use.  A short while back, I stumbled onto a site, Sugar Art Moulds.  Wonderful looking stuff.  After some discussion, I decided to invest over $1K in fondant molds.  Crazy, right?  Well, PAMELA SPENCER took my money, but never shipped anything.  After 3 weeks, I disputed the charge with my credit card company, and was reimbursed.  A sucker for a sob story, she apologized a hundred times, explained all the drama going on in her life, so, I again placed an order with her.  Much smaller this time.  And, AGAIN, payment with no product.  Disputing charges again.  I honestly think she's a scammer, as the only basis I have to judge is being taken twice, placing orders, making payment, and receiving NOTHING.  

Wondering if anyone else has experience with this "person".

33 replies
ropalma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ropalma Posted 12 Aug 2016 , 3:45pm
post #2 of 34

She is probably banking on her name being similar to Globar Sugar Art and people ordering from her thinking it is the Global Sugar Art

-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 12 Aug 2016 , 4:59pm
post #3 of 34

no never ordered from there -- but so sorry for all the issues -- no es bueno

StellaBaking Posted 12 Aug 2016 , 9:46pm
post #4 of 34

No es bueno is correctomundo!

costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 13 Aug 2016 , 12:57pm
post #5 of 34

After looking at her prices I'm going to go expand my mold line into the pourable silicone ones, haha! 

gscout73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gscout73 Posted 13 Aug 2016 , 8:20pm
post #6 of 34

Thank you for the warning. I wonder how many people she's been able to scam?

Webake2gether Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile