Who Are Your Most Valuable Customers?

Business By catkoko Updated 10 Dec 2014 , 3:46pm by johnson6ofus

catkoko Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
catkoko Posted 8 Dec 2014 , 7:50am
post #1 of 10

Hi all,

I am new to the business.  I only have so much resources for marketing and I want to know who/what market I should focus on first (prioritise):

wedding

kids birthday parties

corporate events

Others?

What is the pros and cons of focusing on each of these markets?  Thank you.

V

9 replies
craftybanana Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
craftybanana Posted 8 Dec 2014 , 3:35pm
post #2 of 10

Market to whom you want to sell to. And don't forget to hand out your cards/samples to planners/florists too.

thecakewitch Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
thecakewitch Posted 8 Dec 2014 , 5:18pm
post #3 of 10

AA business plan will answer all your questions. Do your own market research.

julia1812 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
julia1812 Posted 8 Dec 2014 , 6:43pm
post #4 of 10

AGuess it depends also on the market in your area. Have you done some research on that? In the beginning I wouldn't be too fuzzy. Many new bakers are happy for any business at all. Once your order book is filled to the rim is when I would suggest you start specializing...

costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 10 Dec 2014 , 1:36am
post #5 of 10