How Much Should I Charge For My Homemade Cakes

Business By cakesbycheka Updated 28 Jan 2014 , 12:51am by NetworkZombie

cakesbycheka Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbycheka Posted 17 Jan 2014 , 7:12pm
post #1 of 41

AHow much should I charge for my homemade fondant cakes? Im still fairly new at making cakes I started back in August. I sold one cake and I feel like I under priced. I make everything homemade from the cake its self to the fondant. Most of my cakes are just one tier but I've been asked to make two & even 3 tiered cakes. How much should I charge for a single tier, 2 & 3 tiers? Also how much should I sale my cupcakes. Ughh! Honestly didn't pricing would be that hard.

Cakes that I've done.

[IMG ALT=""]http://cakecentral.com/content/type/61/id/3169185/width/350/height/700[/IMG]

My fav [IMG ALT=""]http://cakecentral.com/content/type/61/id/3169186/width/350/height/700[/IMG]

First cake I ever did

[IMG ALT=""]http://cakecentral.com/content/type/61/id/3169187/width/350/height/700[/IMG]

40 replies
jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 17 Jan 2014 , 7:38pm
post #2 of 41

ACheck out the Pricing Formula link in my signature below. You may also want to read the Copyright Law article (since you need permission in order to legally reproduce copyrighted characters) and make sure you are following licensing and food safety laws in your area.

AZCouture Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AZCouture Posted 17 Jan 2014 , 8:45pm
post #3 of 41