Battle Of The Bulge

Decorating By andysings Updated 8 Jun 2013 , 2:48am by leah_s

andysings Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
andysings Posted 7 Jun 2013 , 11:25pm
post #1 of 4

I'm fairly new at this fondant thing.this is my thrid fondant cake and first major disaster. Have three family members graduating so of course I offered to make a cake. Thought it was going pretty will until I got ready to finish by putting on the lettering when I saw the BULGE. I used italian BC under the fondant and the MMF I got from this site and used before (Yo Gabba Gabba Cake). I have a feeling that in the mornng the BULGE is going to be worse. It's going to be hot tommorrow and my poor little cake won't have a chance.I had it out for a couple of hours in front of a fan so some of a eliments could dry a little. If it's melting now a won't do well later. It's back in the frige for now. Thinking about putting it in a ice crest tomorrow but I'm also thinking "what the point". Is there anyting I can do beside pray?

3 replies
andysings Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
andysings Posted 8 Jun 2013 , 2:09am
post #2 of 4