Monster High Cake Help Pleaseee

Decorating By stacys cakes Updated 24 Jul 2013 , 12:15pm by Norasmom

stacys cakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
stacys cakes Posted 1 Jun 2013 , 10:36pm
post #1 of 26

Hey everyone, my names Stacy and Im new to this cake decorating stuff, I have been asked to make a cake for a friends daughter who will be 9, Cake decorating is my hobby and I am a complete amature/novice compared to the many amazing cakes on this site, I aspire to be as good but as we all know practice makes perfect so im practising my butt off and hoping it pays off.

Sooo after a long winded introduction I am looking for a bit of guidence on makin this cake. Any ideas would be helpful and greatly appreciated as I have far too many floating around in my head which is quite hard to narrow down.

I will say my original idea is using a monster high doll and the cake tiers as its dress with fondant or modeling choc not sure which to use , but then I saw an amazing cake here with the doll sitting on the cake and now im questioning myself...

Thanks for taking the time to read this hopefully its understandable or else I will be quite embarassed lol

25 replies
DeliciousDesserts Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DeliciousDesserts Posted 2 Jun 2013 , 12:03am
post #2 of 26

AThere's a photo of one in my gallery. If you like it, I'll gladly give you a walk through. If you don't, I promise not to be offended.

It's a fairly simple cake.

The other design I sketched for her included diamonds on the side with little cherry blossoms in between each diamond.

stacys cakes Posted 2 Jun 2013 , 8:18am
post #3 of 26

Hey delicious desserts,

Thanks soooo much for getting back to me so quick, I do like yours alot didnt see it last night when I was looking though cake pics but then again it was late and wayyy past my bedtime lol but these cake ideas are consuming my sleep and overtaking my dreams (dont know if thats normal lol)