Hi Everyone I'm Brand New!

Decorating By Hannahscakes Updated 2 May 2013 , 6:26am by soledad

Hannahscakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Hannahscakes Posted 30 Apr 2013 , 2:49pm
post #1 of 14

Hi my name is Hannah and I am not only new to this site(which I think is freaking awesome) but also new to decorating..I taught myself everything I know because I stay at home with my 5 month old son and this is what I want to do with my life! Decorating cakes is such a stress reliever and to me hardly a job at all because I love it so much.. feel free to look at my cakes and critique them if you must :) remember I am not a professional but hope to be someday! I am sure I will be asking a lot of questions on here. 

13 replies
hbquikcomjamesl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
hbquikcomjamesl Posted 30 Apr 2013 , 5:49pm
post #2 of 14

Welcome to the squirrel-cage, and look out for the nuts.icon_biggrin.gif

(Although the nuts around here are mostly harmless.)

kazita Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kazita Posted 30 Apr 2013 , 6:22pm
post #3 of 14

AHello and welcome to cake central ( cc)a nice additive site.:-D

cakealicious7 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakealicious7 Posted 30 Apr 2013 , 7:10pm
post #4 of 14

AWelcome!!! You will love it here! Ahhhh I remember when I was a newbie.....

auntginn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
auntginn Posted 30 Apr 2013 , 7:23pm
post #5 of 14

Welcome, we're glad to have you.  You can only grow your skills here. I did mine.

auntginn Posted 30 Apr 2013 , 7:32pm
post #6 of 14

Hannah, I went to look at your pics, I noticed there is no description in any of them.  Can you tell us about them a bit?  Like what type of cake, what you used to ice them with, the theme, etc.  If your not sure how its done because your new, go to the gallery and look at a few cakes.  icon_smile.gif

Hannahscakes Posted 30 Apr 2013 , 7:57pm
post #7 of 14