How Much Should I Charge?

Decorating By Stacey_Schamehorn Updated 19 Oct 2012 , 3:31am by BrandisBaked

Stacey_Schamehorn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Stacey_Schamehorn Posted 18 Oct 2012 , 7:58pm
post #1 of 7

This cake has about 100 servings, all decorations are all edible made out of fondant.

I was wondering how much I should charge im new at cake decorating.
LL

6 replies
jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 18 Oct 2012 , 8:18pm
post #2 of 7

How much will the ingredients cost for the cake? About how many hours will it take to complete? How much overhead do you have (license fees, insurance, etc.) and how many orders do you have per year?

Godot Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Godot Posted 18 Oct 2012 , 8:20pm
post #3 of 7

Is the cake going to look like that or will you do a better job?

You need to cost out your ingredients/overhead.

Ask ten people here what they would charge and you'll get ten different answers.

AZCouture Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AZCouture Posted 18 Oct 2012 , 8:24pm
post #4 of 7

What is that? A treasure map? Bark?

meharding Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
meharding Posted 18 Oct 2012 , 8:44pm
post #5 of 7