First Order To Be Shipped! Eek!?

Baking By nataliefstewart Updated 23 Jul 2012 , 4:05pm by nataliefstewart

nataliefstewart Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nataliefstewart Posted 9 Jul 2012 , 2:33pm
post #1 of 6

So I usually just bake for fun & I'm still very new at all of this, but after posting some pictures on Facebook, I've had a friend (who lives 5 hours away) ask me to make some decorated sugar cookies for her daughter's birthday in August. I'll have to mail them & it's stressing me out. I've read posts & blogs everywhere about how everyone ships & I feel a little better about attempting the packaging of the cookies. I guess my question is...if the party is on a Sunday...when do I ship!? I want them to be fresh...but I don't want them to be late...Bake on Monday & Ship Wednesday afternoon? I usually bake for friends & family around here & they're eaten by the 2nd day...so I'm REALLY not experienced with making them in advance! HELP!! ...please icon_smile.gif

5 replies
sugarkissed_net Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarkissed_net Posted 10 Jul 2012 , 2:01am
post #2 of 6

Are you shipping them via FedEx or ups so you know for sure when they'll get there? I'd leave yourself a buffer day in case of an issue.

pmarks0 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pmarks0 Posted 10 Jul 2012 , 2:41am
post #3 of 6

I've shipped sugar cookies from Canada to Georgia several times and they've arrived in tact and not stale each time.

The first time I plastic wrapped and then bubble wrapped each cookie (I was paranioid) but the second time, I put each cookie in their own cello bag and then pack the box with bubble and tissue to make sure they were protected and wouldn't move.