Good Cake Supply Stores In Sw Florida?

Decorating By Pamkakor Updated 9 Jan 2012 , 6:36pm by enchantedcreations

Pamkakor Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Pamkakor Posted 8 Jan 2012 , 7:05pm
post #1 of 7

Hello all. I'm visiting Cape Coral, Florida for the next two months and would appreciate any advice as to where to go shopping for cake decorating supplies icon_smile.gif
I'm from Finland and we don't have a very good market there yet, so most of the time I order online from England etc. But now I'm here and ready to travel anywhere in Florida to shop!
Thanks for all replies!!
Also, does anyone know weather there are cake decorating courses available around here at rather short notice? Never taken a course, just a self taught hobby baker and any kind of short decorating course could be fun to attend.

6 replies
Marianna46 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Marianna46 Posted 8 Jan 2012 , 7:13pm
post #2 of 7

Hi, Pamkakor, hope you have a lovely time in Florida. I don't live there, but I can still give you a few tips. There are several chains of craft stores in the US. The ones I know of are Michael's, JoAnn's and Hobby Lobby. They all sell cake-making tools and supplies. Also, since you'll be in Florida for such a long time, I would suggest you go to online places like Global Sugar Arts (there are many others, as well) and order things to be delivered to your Florida address. They'll get there in way less than two months and the selection is vast! So, do any of our friends in Florida who have local knowledge have any better suggestions?

cangela4re Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cangela4re Posted 8 Jan 2012 , 10:48pm
post #3 of 7

If you want to take some Wilton classes, go here and type in your FL zip then call and see when the classes are available, some begin tomorrow in my area

http://www.wilton.com/classes/classlocator.cfm

CakelynsFinest Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakelynsFinest Posted 8 Jan 2012 , 11:42pm
post #4 of 7