Help! What Is Causing This?

Decorating By yamber82 Updated 28 Oct 2011 , 3:13pm by vgray

yamber82 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yamber82 Posted 28 Oct 2011 , 1:17pm
post #1 of 6

my second time working with black icing. i use the chocolate can stuff. first time was the black and white stenciled wedding cake inmy photos. well i am still kinda new to this and never took a class so there's a lot of do's and don'ts i don't know. i THOUGHT i was suposed to refrigerate the cake at all times being buttercream. so i did the whole thing and put it in the fridge and then the black starting seeping into the white and even running down the sides. i scraped and re did it the day of. i kept putting it in and out of the fridge. it did it again!!! it was also super super hot that day and i live in a really humid area. just getting it to the car and to the location it was preactically melting.