Wilton Conversion Chart

Business By desfox13 Updated 6 Jun 2011 , 4:06pm by desfox13

desfox13 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
desfox13 Posted 6 Jun 2011 , 3:22pm
post #1 of 11

One day, I saw posted a WONderful chart that said just how many cups of batter you need to use for every shape and size pan. I thought that it was on Wilton, but I can't find it. It also said, if I remember right, how many people each one feeds. I am a newbie and a friend saw some pictures of my cakes and wants me to bake one for her son's birthday. I figured, "I can handle that." Then when I asked how many people would be attending the party, she told me a least 100! I have never baked for such a large crew before and am a little intimidated! Any advice? I live in Mexico, I should have known better, lol. Mexican parties are always huge!

10 replies
cakegirl1973 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakegirl1973 Posted 6 Jun 2011 , 3:35pm
post #2 of 11

Have you tried googling it? It should come right up. I am on my phone's web browser right now, otherwise I'd post a link.

sjlilley Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sjlilley Posted 6 Jun 2011 , 3:38pm
post #3 of 11

I don't know how to attach a link, but if you go to the wilton website and on the side bar where it says "cake" click on that and there is a section for batter amounts and such. hope this helps!

esq1031 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
esq1031 Posted 6 Jun 2011 , 3:39pm
post #4 of 11

I think this is what you're looking for. It is on the Wilton website under "cakes", then "making cakes".

http://www.wilton.com/cakes/making-cakes/baking-party-cake-3-inch-pans.cfm

HTH

Sangriacupcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sjlilley Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sjlilley Posted 6 Jun 2011 , 3:43pm
post #6 of 11

Sorry I left out something out. Go to the side bar "Cakes" after that comes up then scroll down to "making cakes" and there is a link for "baking times, batter amounts and serving guide"