Farmer's Market ?

Decorating By Uniqueask Updated 11 May 2011 , 1:51am by pettmybunny

Uniqueask Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Uniqueask Posted 9 May 2011 , 11:59pm
post #1 of 12

Hi Cake Friends,

I just got accepted to the farmers market today, which will be started on May 21th, my question is where can I but these supplies,
Cupcake holding trays, 1/2 dozen and dozen.
Boxes for sugar cookies, and packaging for cake balls and cake pops.
and if there is anything I forgot feel free to add.
I am new to this so if there is anything you can think of that I can sell,
please feel free to recommend.

Oh Oh and where can I find the sticky nutrition labels.

Thanks for all your help.

11 replies
jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 10 May 2011 , 2:12am
post #2 of 12

You can find boxes from http://www.brpboxshop.com and plastic containers from http://www.plasticcontainercity.com. Restaurant supply stores in your area might also carry these items. You should be able to print nutrition labels yourself, just buy address labels from Staples.

Good luck, it can be very difficult to turn a profit selling baked goods at a farmer's market.

Uniqueask Posted 10 May 2011 , 7:30pm
post #3 of 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by jason_kraft

You can find boxes from http://www.brpboxshop.com and plastic containers from http://www.plasticcontainercity.com. Restaurant supply stores in your area might also carry these items. You should be able to print nutrition labels yourself, just buy address labels from Staples.

Thank you for your reply, I knew I could print the labels myself, I just wanted to know where to get them.

Good luck, it can be very difficult to turn a profit selling baked goods at a farmer's market.

Really Why? is it because people don't want to pay our prices.

jason_kraft Posted 10 May 2011 , 7:49pm
post #4 of 12