What Tip Would Have Been Used For This Cupcake?

Baking By SUNSHINEMOLLY Updated 21 Apr 2011 , 2:35pm by LindaF144a

SUNSHINEMOLLY Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SUNSHINEMOLLY Posted 21 Apr 2011 , 5:45am
post #1 of 10

I love these little easter cupcakes, I am new at the cake business, I have recently descovered i do actually have a passion for something, i have always loved cooking but this is just nuts.

What tip would have been used for these cute Easter Nest Cupcakes

9 replies
CreativeCakesbyMichelle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CreativeCakesbyMichelle Posted 21 Apr 2011 , 6:11am
post #2 of 10

It looks to me like they used the Wilton #233 tip that is usually used for grass and fur.

CreativeCakesbyMichelle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CreativeCakesbyMichelle Posted 21 Apr 2011 , 6:21am
post #3 of 10

I just googled and found the website with the pic on it and the person that made them said in the comments that they did in fact use tip #233.

Cupcations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cupcations Posted 21 Apr 2011 , 6:23am
post #4 of 10

Grass tip for sure thumbs_up.gif

SUNSHINEMOLLY Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SUNSHINEMOLLY Posted 21 Apr 2011 , 6:32am
post #5 of 10

Great thank you, i just ordered one, hoping it would be here before easter but Nope icon_sad.gif oh well, wonder if i can pull it off with something else.

Thank you!

carmijok Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
carmijok Posted 21 Apr 2011 , 8:09am
post #6 of 10

I did a chocolate cake that had a similar look to it. I melted chocolate into a long bar and then pulled it over the single opening on my grater. I was wanting to get big curls but they came out skinny and long. I tried like crazy to make them look curled on the cake but they were just too stringy...I'll attach the photo link. It sort of looks like what you're looking for! HTH!

http://cakecentral.com/gallery/1865816

specialtycakecreations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile