New To The Forum

Decorating By PTN391 Updated 23 Mar 2011 , 1:25am by PTN391

PTN391 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PTN391 Posted 22 Mar 2011 , 1:12am
post #1 of 19

icon_biggrin.gif I am new to the forum,I am here to learn from experienced cake artists. I am not new to pastry. I have been doing pastry for 10 yrs,concentrating on chocolate work,cheesecakes,entremets,molded entremets. I also do artisan candies.I have a home pastry kitchen I built in my basement. I sell all of these creations part time. I have yearned for yrs to learn wedding cakes,theme cakes etc.. I have been studying a old book this weekend Rose Levy's THE CAKE BIBLE. Also reading a lot on this forum. I also dabble in home made ice cream using the classic french method. I became interested in all thing pastry when I finally made my stand against alcoholism,have been sober just over 9yrs. I found I had a aptitude for pastry and it helped me stay focused and sober. That is my story.

18 replies
PTN391 Posted 22 Mar 2011 , 2:14am
post #2 of 19

Posted some of my work in the misc cakes section.

judcreations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
judcreations Posted 22 Mar 2011 , 6:43am
post #3 of 19

Hi & welcome to the board. We are always learning new things from each other so if u need any help just ask away. Have a great day.

Judith

PTN391 Posted 22 Mar 2011 , 6:05pm
post #4 of 19

icon_smile.gif Thanks so much,I am here to learn these type of cakes and have learned much already from all of you by reading. These type of cakes are totaly new to me.

fortheloveofcake1984 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fortheloveofcake1984 Posted 22 Mar 2011 , 6:17pm
post #5 of 19

Hi and Welcome to CC!!!
Im a fellow newbie here too and everyone seems to be really nice!

PTN391 Posted 22 Mar 2011 , 6:21pm
post #6 of 19

Nice to know I'm not alone,I,ve been doing pastry work for 10 yrs,mosty entremets,cheesecakes and artisan candies. icon_smile.gif

Sam_paggers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile