First Time Poster Needs Help!

Decorating By doc_farms Updated 5 Sep 2005 , 3:57am by piklpop2

doc_farms Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
doc_farms Posted 4 Sep 2005 , 6:08am
post #1 of 5

Hey everyone. I have to say I have been coming to this site for a long time now, and I'm so excited to finally have a reason to post icon_lol.gif ! I am doing an Incredibles cake for my sons 3yr birthday. I have finally decided to do a sheet cake to be the street and then do the Omnidroid. I'm thinking that I could use fondant (which I've never used before) and make the street look broken up a little bit. And then use little figurines of the Incredibles to be fighting the Omnidroid. So... I am looking for ANY ideas from everyone. I have only made three other cakes that are more than just a sheet cake. I'm so excited. I am going to do a practice cake this week. I'm not really sure how to go about stacking the round cake on top of the sheet cake. Definitely would like to know that icon_rolleyes.gif ! I'm thinking about playing around with the fondant to do the tenicals as well. I also was thinking about doing spun sugar to do a force field around Violet. Is it difficult to color that stuff? Obviously you can tell that I am a complete beginner novice. I am sure hoping that you guys can give me some direction, I could sure use it thumbs_up.gif !!!

4 replies
tastycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tastycakes Posted 4 Sep 2005 , 6:21am
post #2 of 5