Feedback?

Decorating By kmstreepey Updated 10 Sep 2010 , 4:52pm by kmstreepey

kmstreepey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kmstreepey Posted 10 Sep 2010 , 12:08am
post #1 of 10

Hello everyone! I am new to cake decorating and have not done many cakes. I love learning new techniques and just seeing what is possible with cake on this site. I am, however, not getting any comments or feedback on my cakes so far, particularly the last one. I know they are simple and not really too spectacular, but I would love some feedback so I can learn and improve! If you all have a minute, could you look at my cakes and let me know what you think? I also would love some constructive criticism (emphasis on "constructive"!). Thank you so much!!

9 replies
tastyart Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tastyart Posted 10 Sep 2010 , 12:42am
post #2 of 10

Welcome to cake central! I'm sorry you are frustrated with no comments on you cakes. There are so many pictures put on this site that the new uploads stay on the front page for a very short time. Please don't think that no comments means that your cakes aren't good.

I just looked at your photos. I think you are doing VERY well. You have a good eye for design which will only get better with practice. One thing I noticed on several of your photos is a bulge between the layers of cake. This problem is easy to fix with a dam of thicker frosting piped around the edge to hold your filling in.

Don't be frustrated. I think you are doing great!

Kitagrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kitagrl Posted 10 Sep 2010 , 12:47am
post #3 of 10

I think you are doing a great job so far!!!!