Strawberry-Banana Creme Cake Filling

Baking By KyrasMommyJenn Updated 10 Sep 2010 , 4:01pm by All4Show

KyrasMommyJenn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KyrasMommyJenn Posted 9 Sep 2010 , 10:16pm
post #1 of 7

I am new to cakeCentral so please forgive my lack of experiemce here.

I am in need of a recipe for a cake filling. My client has requested a strawberry-banana creme filling in her cake and I have never made that filling before and can not find one. If someone has one and would be so kind to share it with me I would be forever grateful as the cake is due to be delivered next Saturday- Sept 18th.

Thank you
KyrasMommyJenn

6 replies
yummy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yummy Posted 9 Sep 2010 , 10:41pm
post #2 of 7

Welcome to CC! You can make banana buttercream with either banana extract or Lorann's banana cream oil flavor; a layer of that and a layer of strawberry fruit filling on top of the bc. You can use the sleeve, strawberry perserves or make your own using one of the awesome recipes from this site. hth

All4Show Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
All4Show Posted 9 Sep 2010 , 10:42pm
post #3 of 7

maybe you could make a banana cream filling and then fold in some strawberries? Recipe: 1 pkg. instant banana pudding, 1 ripe banana(mashed) 1 c. milk , 2 T. rum and 8 oz. Cool Whip. Mix all ingredients but Cool Whip in food processor until thick and smooth. At this point I would fold in some strawberries and then fold in your cool whip and chill. It would have to be refrigerated because of the coolwhip, but if you have access to Bettercream or pastry pride you could use those and it wouldn't have to be.

yummy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yummy Posted 9 Sep 2010 , 10:46pm
post #4 of 7

You can also add cream cheese (8 oz.) to your bc with the banana flavor and have banana cream cheese bc. As long as your bc has 4-5 cups of confectioners sugar it will not require refrigeration.

playingwithsugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile