What Cake Do You Want For Your Birthday?

Decorating By bates123 Updated 2 Jul 2010 , 1:30am by noni12601

bates123 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bates123 Posted 1 Jul 2010 , 1:28pm
post #1 of 15

Hey my Cake Central friends! Today is my birthday!!! I'm making my own birthday cake. I've never done that before and I'm having so much fun doing a cake just for me for a change! Actually, it's really for my wonderful family...but I get to decide the flavors and design. I'm going with a two tier cake...bottom is 9" WASC. I couldn't decide on fillings so I'm layering two...a delicious fluffy strawberry filling with a layer of strawberry jam filling over that. It tastes AMAZING! Second tier is chocolate cake covered and filled with chocolate butter cream and threw some chunks of Reeses cup in with the filling. Yummy

What cake do you want for your birthday? Just curious to see what you would make for yourself!

14 replies
bates123 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bates123 Posted 1 Jul 2010 , 1:29pm
post #2 of 15

I'll post pictures when I finish decorating it! Thanks!

Elcee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Elcee Posted 1 Jul 2010 , 1:33pm
post #3 of 15

Sounds delicious! There was a thread on here several months ago where people posted photos of the cakes they had made for their own birthday. You should try to find it and post your picture there. It was really fun looking at what everyone did. My BD is in August and I am going to make myself an over the top cake.

Happy birthday!

Katiebelle74 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Katiebelle74 Posted 1 Jul 2010 , 1:52pm
post #4 of 15