Damask Stencil Help

Decorating By RobzC8kz Updated 19 Jun 2010 , 7:11pm by sweettreat101

RobzC8kz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RobzC8kz Posted 17 Jun 2010 , 10:16pm
post #1 of 3

Hi Fellow CC'ers!!

I need to make a damask wedding cake, and I'm eye-balling the stencils. But I've never used stencils like that before, so I have a couple questions.

1.) Are the stencils flexible enough to go around a round cake???

2.) What R.I. recipe is best?

3.) Is there an edible image I can buy instead??

Any help is appreciated!!

Rob

2 replies
mbark Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mbark Posted 18 Jun 2010 , 3:52am
post #2 of 3

I got one of the damask stencils from GSA and it is definitely flexible enough to go around the cake. I haven't used it yet, but have used another stencil with pretty good success. I used bc though so can't answer your question on RI.
I'm pretty sure you can send a damask image to have an edible image done, I know I saw a website referenced here, you could probably google it.
hope that helps some

sweettreat101 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweettreat101 Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 7:11pm
post #3 of 3