Cowgirl Cake Topper

Decorating By PennySue Updated 7 Jan 2011 , 1:01am by PennySue

PennySue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PennySue Posted 8 Jun 2010 , 3:44pm
post #1 of 13

I made this topper for my grandaughter's 2nd birthday cake coming up this weekend. Its made from clay not gumpaste as I wanted it to be a keepsake for her. It is my first attempt at sculpting something out of clay and I think after this, I'll stick with gumpaste, its a bit more forgiving. I am happy with the results though.
LL

12 replies
HobbyCaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HobbyCaker Posted 8 Jun 2010 , 4:02pm
post #2 of 13

This is adorable, and what a nice keepsake for your grandaughter. Now you will have to make her something new every birthday, ha! I know she will love it.

SPCC Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SPCC Posted 8 Jun 2010 , 4:22pm
post #3 of 13

Very Cute!!

I have to make a cowgirl for my oldest daughters birthday! Oh yeah but she has to look like jessie from toy story. I sure hope I can do it!!

au_decorator_76 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
au_decorator_76 Posted 8 Jun 2010 , 4:36pm
post #4 of 13

How incredibly adorable!!!!! I'm a horse person (work with them for a living) and I want one of these for myself!!!! LOL.

CTamiLynn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CTamiLynn Posted 8 Jun 2010 , 4:43pm
post #5 of 13

That is just too stinkin cute! Was this done without a mold?

ayerim979 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ayerim979 Posted 8 Jun 2010 , 5:01pm
post #6 of 13

Wow !!!

I love, love your topper. I know shes going to keep this for ever. You did a wonderful job !!!

PennySue Posted 8 Jun 2010 , 5:32pm
post #7 of 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by CTamiLynn

That is just too stinkin cute! Was this done without a mold?

Yes, I couldn't find one that suited my needs so I sort of winged it by looking at pictures on the web and going from there. Thanks for the sweet comments. I was feeling a bit of guilt because it was not edible.