Anybody Ever???

Decorating By rmbias1 Updated 26 May 2010 , 1:17pm by joaaaann

rmbias1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rmbias1 Posted 25 May 2010 , 6:00am
post #1 of 42

Can you or does anyone ever freeze cake batter? If you do how do you store it and thaw it?
TIA

41 replies
kaseyrconnect Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kaseyrconnect Posted 25 May 2010 , 6:27am
post #2 of 42

I have never done it, but I had thought about it also. So, I, too would be very interested in hearing if this can be done and how to go about it. Thanks for posting this.

LindaF144a Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LindaF144a Posted 25 May 2010 , 12:10pm
post #3 of 42

Is there any reason why you couldn't have indicated in your topic title that you were curious about freezing cake batter instead of Has any ever????

I noticed that you posted this in two different areas and only got one answer. Maybe if you were more succinct in topic title you might get more answers.

I am a newbie learning. I learn from every post. But it is difficult to do a search for a topic and know you have the right thing when the topic title is vague.

And speaking of searching, I have seen this topic come up before. Have you tried to do a search to see what comes up on this topic? There is a number of people who have done this before. Possibly you are not getting much of a response because they have discussed it before.

ALVARGA Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ALVARGA Posted 25 May 2010 , 12:19pm
post #4 of 42

I freeze it all the time. I move the container to the fridge the night or morning before I need it and let it thaw. I bake my cakes as usual. No difference in the taste or quality of the cake. Hope this helps.

dess1023 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dess1023 Posted 25 May 2010 , 12:47pm
post #5 of 42
Quote:
Quote: