Skull Cake...need Help

Decorating By TheBlonde Updated 11 Sep 2009 , 1:27pm by sadsmile

TheBlonde Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TheBlonde Posted 10 Sep 2009 , 11:28pm
post #1 of 7

So my coworker asked me to do a cake today for her son's 21st birthday. He's really into skulls so I decided to do an 8" round with a flat skull and cross bones on top with red flames coming up the sides. The cake will be black. She also mentioned having some beers included. Maybe I can just do beer candles...any ideas? Im not used to do these types of cakes...I have a little girls who's 5...I do princess cakes, not skull cakes....lol

6 replies
kim62808 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kim62808 Posted 10 Sep 2009 , 11:36pm
post #2 of 7

Ha, ha Yes I understand that . My girlfriend asked me to do skull and crossbones so this is what I did , mind u I dont take cash for cakes it's for fun so I am not a professional .
LL

TheBlonde Posted 10 Sep 2009 , 11:38pm
post #3 of 7

how did you draw the skull and cross bones? I'm looking for some kind of print out that I can trace. I'm not so good at frehanding....

sadsmile Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sadsmile Posted 10 Sep 2009 , 11:43pm
post #4 of 7

google images and look in the galleries here and search skull -there are loads.

kim62808 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kim62808 Posted 10 Sep 2009 , 11:48pm
post #5 of 7

Exactley what sadsmiles said thats how I got mine it was a trace picture on here CC just pull it up ,,SKULLS . Eventually u will find it along side the cakes

TheBlonde Posted 11 Sep 2009 , 11:22am
post #6 of 7

How am I missing these? I'm rushing to get ready for work but I will try looking again later today. Thanks!

sadsmile Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sadsmile Posted 11 Sep 2009 , 1:27pm
post #7 of 7