How Am I Supposed To Make This Work?? A Chocolate Castle!!

Decorating By gwright0906 Updated 20 Jan 2009 , 4:59am by tonicake

gwright0906 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gwright0906 Posted 19 Jan 2009 , 12:46am
post #1 of 18

Hello Everyone icon_biggrin.gif

I am fairly new to decorating and I am hoping somebody/anybody can help me figure this out...

My sister asked me to do a castle cake for a Princess themed baby shower for a lady at her church which is taking place next Saturday. Since I have a really busy week scheduled...I wanted to get a jump start on anything I could do ahead of time. All I knew was it was pastel color decor...so while I waited to hear what kind of cake she wanted, I started some fondant work on the Wilton castle kit. I have pretty much just covered the cones in pink fondant, made some fondant flowers, and made a fondant princess (which I can use the flowers and princess anyway). My problem is I just now found out what kind of cake the "mom to be" loves...chocolate on chocolate!!

How in the world can I make a brown/chocolate castle with pink cones look good??!! icon_cry.gif

Any suggestions are welcome.

Thank you in advance!

17 replies
KrissieCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KrissieCakes Posted 19 Jan 2009 , 12:51am
post #2 of 18

Can you use choco cake with choco icing and cover it in fondant? Then you don't have to worry about the brown color.

Kim040508 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kim040508 Posted 19 Jan 2009 , 1:09am
post #3 of 18

Brown and pink are popular colors right now. Cover the castle in chocolate fondant and put on the pink cones and maybe make some small pink bricks to put here and there on the outside.

PatricesPieces Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PatricesPieces Posted 19 Jan 2009 , 1:14am
post #4 of 18