Just Need To Vent!!!

Decorating By CakeL8T Updated 12 Dec 2006 , 5:18pm by mmdd

CakeL8T Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeL8T Posted 12 Dec 2006 , 2:22pm
post #1 of 8

I am an independent baker and last night I meet w/ a bride/groom to discuss their wedding cake for Feb. 3rd. When I set up this meeting I asked the groom to bring pictures of cakes they liked so I would have some idea of where to start. They brought 2 pictures of TOTALLY differnt cakes and when I asked what they liked about them the bride just looks at me and shrugs her shoulders and says "Nothing really"!!!!! I'm thinking, then why bring these pics??? Then the groom proceeds to look thru my cake books and photo albums and the bride just sits there like a bump on a log. She maybe said 20 words in our whole hour meeting!! I would ask do you want your cake stacked or seperated and she couldn't even answer that question. I tried to pry several answers about cake out of her but it's like she was afraid to answer any of them. SO in the hour we met last night I have no idea what they want for a cake, NONE, not even if it's going to be stacked, white or ivory, vanilla or chocolate, NOTHING!!!! It's so irritating to take the time to meet with people then they are clueless. The meeting ended with me telling them as soon as they decide on something they need to let me know because their wedding will be here before they know it!! How do you pry info from someone whom I really don't think has a clue????? icon_mad.gif
Sorry, just needed to vent to some people who understand!!!!!

7 replies
bethola Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bethola Posted 12 Dec 2006 , 2:31pm
post #2 of 8