Fondant ?

Decorating By dupart30 Updated 15 Sep 2007 , 9:14pm by lanibird

dupart30 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dupart30 Posted 15 Sep 2007 , 3:53pm
post #1 of 9

I was looking at the Into the Oven website and was wondering if the fondant they sell is worth buying. does it taste good?
also, are their any other places online to buy good fondant?

8 replies
UGoCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
UGoCakes Posted 15 Sep 2007 , 4:12pm
post #2 of 9

I am new to fondant and just started with Satin Ice, the brand they sell. It taste good IMO. And is easy to work with, I will probably stick with that brand for a while, I really like it.

I would recommend it!

Barbend Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Barbend Posted 15 Sep 2007 , 4:18pm
post #3 of 9

Satin ice is all I use!! The chocolate is especially good.

EmmyD Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
EmmyD Posted 15 Sep 2007 , 4:28pm
post #4 of 9

I LOVE Into The Oven. The prices there are pretty good and shipping isnt bad. I just got my first 20lb tub delivered from there yesterday. Satin Ice is great for cakes.

kwdonlon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kwdonlon Posted 15 Sep 2007 , 4:29pm
post #5 of 9

I agree with the others...for premade fondant, Satin Ice tastes really good and I love the way it can be rolled out so thin.

lanibird Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lanibird Posted 15 Sep 2007 , 4:32pm
post #6 of 9

There are several other places to buy fondant, however Into The Oven has the best prices; often whole dollars cheaper than other places.

Satin Ice a good fondant to buy. I've currently only used the black, but even that tasted better than Wilton! icon_lol.gificon_lol.gif

ExtraEvents Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ExtraEvents Posted 15 Sep 2007 , 4:47pm
post #7 of 9