I Admit I'm A Cheapskate

Decorating By tonimarie Updated 8 Sep 2007 , 11:10pm by tonimarie

tonimarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tonimarie Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 9:10pm
post #1 of 11

alrighty, I'm just getting started selling my cakes, and I would like to know where ONLINE is the cheapest place to get supplies like fondant, tools etc. Please share with me. detective.gif

10 replies
fabfour Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fabfour Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 10:35pm
post #2 of 11

I'm ALWAYS searching the internet for sale prices, I buy some things on ebay, if you do the edible images then I get things from www.icingmagic.com they don't charge a shipping fee. www.joann.com has some decorating supplies and alot of times so has a coupon online. I have used www.kitchenkraft.com but there are a little pricey. and the same with www.countrykitchensa.com

HTH
Missy

jenlg Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jenlg Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 11:25pm
post #3 of 11

I use candylandcrafts.com. They are located in New Jersey. They have good prices and ship very quickly. I usually receive my orders within three days of placing them. I also use joann.com and get the 40% off coupons in email.

tonimarie Posted 7 Sep 2007 , 2:57am
post #4 of 11

Thank you for sharing with me!

nefgaby Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nefgaby Posted 7 Sep 2007 , 3:12am
post #5 of 11

Also try www.globalsugarart.com and www.intotheoven.com and for all your color needs, americolor gels, here, cake central has the BEST prices and awesome service. They are currently out of stock but was told they are having more very soon. Also, CC is the best place to buy luster dusts. HTH

ssunshine564 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ssunshine564 Posted 7 Sep 2007 , 3:19am
post #6 of 11

I buy my Satin Ice Fondant from www.intotheoven.com. It is $30 cheaper than anywhere else I shop for the 20lbs bucket..Their shipping is very fast. I order it and have it within 2 days.

cykrivera Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile