I Got Offered The Job At The Grocery Bakery :)

Decorating By madicakes Updated 21 Oct 2006 , 1:59am by mommabear

madicakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
madicakes Posted 20 Oct 2006 , 5:15pm
post #1 of 19

I'm excited! Will start in 2 weeks. They are even matching my current salary, which is great.

I'm so excited to have this opportunity seeing as how I have NO work experience doing this. I'm looking forward to at least getting the basics down and working on my speed while not being stuck behind a desk 8 hours a day!

18 replies
monizcel Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
monizcel Posted 20 Oct 2006 , 5:19pm
post #2 of 19

congratulations icon_biggrin.gif

GenesisCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GenesisCakes Posted 20 Oct 2006 , 5:19pm
post #3 of 19

Wow that is awesome! Do tell on how you got the position. I wish you much success!

jtb94 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jtb94 Posted 20 Oct 2006 , 5:22pm
post #4 of 19

Best of luck

Monica0271 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Monica0271 Posted 20 Oct 2006 , 5:23pm
post #5 of 19

icon_surprised.gifI remember the post where you were asking for advice. So you got the job? WOW!! I am so excited for you!!

Did they ask you to decorate a cake?

Way to go!! thumbs_up.gif

BakeQueen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BakeQueen Posted 20 Oct 2006 , 5:23pm
post #6 of 19

Congrats!!!!!

lemoncurd Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lemoncurd Posted 20 Oct 2006 , 5:24pm
post #7 of 19

Congratulations! How exciting! I'm so happy for you. This is going to be so much fun!! icon_biggrin.gif

Please be sure to keep us posted, and let us know how your first day goes!

awolf24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
awolf24 Posted 20 Oct 2006 , 5:26pm
post #8 of 19

Congratulations - that is great news! But from taking a look at your pictures, you are already far beyond just "the basics"! icon_smile.gif

madicakes Posted 20 Oct 2006 , 5:31pm
post #9 of 19

Thank you so much guys!