Help!!! I'm Too Scared.

Business By horace72 Updated 20 Aug 2007 , 1:05am by horace72

horace72 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
horace72 Posted 20 Aug 2007 , 12:09am
post #1 of 4

I need some advice please. I've been cakeing for family and friends for about 5 years now and would desparately love to earn some money from selling my cakes to 'real customers', but I'm too nervous. I keep getting thoughts of 'what if they don't like my cakes' or that my cakes won't be good enough. Everyone who sees my cakes say that they are excellent. My husband says I'm a perfectionist and I must admit that I am very critical of what I do (only of the stuff I do, not everyone elses).

Sometimes I am so pessimistic that I will not even start a cake because I'm so afraid of failure. How can I get my butt into gear and just get on with it? Do I need to see a doctor about this? I feel like I'm the only one out there like this.

If I can overcome this where do I even start with making a business out of it?

Would like to hear your comments, don't be too easy on me, tell the truth on your thoughts.

Ta
Laura

3 replies
rosita6882 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rosita6882 Posted 20 Aug 2007 , 12:54am
post #2 of 4