Good Tasting Fondant

Decorating By Marissaisabel Updated 18 Oct 2006 , 10:28pm by HollyPJ

Marissaisabel Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Marissaisabel Posted 12 Oct 2006 , 9:01pm
post #1 of 17

Hello out there I wanted to if any of you know which fondant taste better.
Has and one tried FONDX or SATIN ICE. Which is better in taste. I have tried Satin ice and taste like cotton candy to me. I just want to hear what you out like also. Thanks icon_biggrin.gif

16 replies
cakesbyallison Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbyallison Posted 12 Oct 2006 , 9:10pm
post #2 of 17

I have been using Satin Ice for a few years now, and love it. It tastes good, and have never had a problem with it. I just went to a cake show this weekend, and the company that makes Fondx was there giving out samples... I tried it, and not bad! I just ordered a big bucket, and am going to try it out! (It is cheaper than Satin Ice).

leepat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leepat Posted 12 Oct 2006 , 9:11pm
post #3 of 17

I use Satin ice all the time, I have never used Fondx. I like the tase of satin ice, but I think choco pan has the best taste of any fondant I have tasted. I use Satin ice because it taste good and it is cheaper than choco pan.

kjgjam22 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kjgjam22 Posted 12 Oct 2006 , 9:18pm
post #4 of 17

i use pettin ice. i have not had a problem with the taste. i used to get this one out of canada, but i dont remember the name of it but they stopped making it. that one was just like cotton candy.

you guys can knead in some of the cany oils to flavour your fondant though. thought i would add that.

okred Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
okred Posted 12 Oct 2006 , 9:29pm
post #5 of 17