Utah Cake Decorators

Decorating By toristreats Updated 16 Nov 2006 , 6:27am by Ishi

toristreats Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
toristreats Posted 9 Oct 2006 , 2:03am
post #1 of 13

I was just wondering how many of ya'll are from Utah and how you got started? I'm just beginning and I love Cake Central.

12 replies
Fahina Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Fahina Posted 17 Oct 2006 , 1:11am
post #2 of 13

I'm from UTAH....yahoo......love the behive state. Sorry, just saw your post. I'm a newbie too....where exactly are you at......me.....here right smack in midvale. Well, howdy to you!!!!!!

HollyPJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HollyPJ Posted 17 Oct 2006 , 1:27am
post #3 of 13

Hi!

I live in Orem. There are a few other Utah CC members I've discovered...TrisCorey, Katydidz, and Keliames...I'm sure there are more.

I've been decorating for about 7 years. I haven't taken any classes--I learned from books, the internet (love Cake Central!) and that nasty teacher Trial and Error. icon_smile.gif

I don't sell my cakes. I'm just not organized enough to manage family and baking more than once in a while, plus I don't want to go to the expense of getting a commercial kitchen. It's a fun hobby though! I love being able to make fun birthday cakes for my girls and make wedding cakes for gifts to family.

I would love to have a Utah cake club someday. I don't know if I'm the one to put it together (see above mention of lack of organization!), but it would be great to be able to get together with local decorators from time to time and share ideas.

Holly

Katydidz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Katydidz Posted 17 Oct 2006 , 1:36am
post #4 of 13

I'm from Cedar City, waaaaay down south!! Hey fellow Utahns!!

TrisCorey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TrisCorey Posted 17 Oct 2006 , 3:29am
post #5 of 13

Hey, I am in Sandy. I am so happy to have companions close by.