Need Help Quick! Please!

Business By KellyAnne1284 Updated 14 Aug 2007 , 7:13am by missmersh

KellyAnne1284 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KellyAnne1284 Posted 6 Aug 2007 , 11:48pm
post #1 of 14

Ok, so I get this email today...I don't really know what to make of it. I'm VERY new at this (selling cakes on the side out of my home)...and I don't really know what this lady is asking for. Was hoping some of you vets could help me sort it out before I reply.

TIA

Her email:

Hello,

I am interested in learning more about your custom cakes. I am
getting married on Saturday, September 8, 2007 in Bethlehem, and would like
to find a tasty, classic, and affordable cake. I am looking for a
"presentation" cake of roughly 3 tiers...classic design, and then a sheet
cake made of the same cake for the presentation cake. Would you be able to
send me some pictures and pricing if you are interested.

13 replies
Doug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Doug Posted 6 Aug 2007 , 11:54pm
post #2 of 14

1st question ---

and just how did she know you made cakes?

2nd ---

and just how did she know your email?

KellyAnne1284 Posted 7 Aug 2007 , 12:17am
post #3 of 14

I posted an online AD in my local Craigslist...hope that answers both of your questions.

Now....can ya answer mine? lol =0)

U'r the best Doug.

KellyAnne1284 Posted 7 Aug 2007 , 12:39am
post #4 of 14

Anyone?

DianeLM Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DianeLM Posted 7 Aug 2007 , 12:40am
post #5 of 14

My advice is, if you don't understand what she's asking for, ask for clarification. We can all sit here and speculate about what she wants until the cows come home. Or, you can send her an email and ask, "what do you mean by "presentation cake"?" along with your contract and prices.

squarepair Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
squarepair Posted 7 Aug 2007 , 12:46am
post #6 of 14