Antonia74's Icing...question

Baking By TiffTurtle Updated 8 Oct 2006 , 11:53pm by flavacakes

TiffTurtle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TiffTurtle Posted 3 Oct 2006 , 3:32pm
post #1 of 21

i was wondering if anyone could tell me if this icing gets hard like regular royal icing? i want to use and icing that people can eat with out breaking teeth on it ...plus my kids wont even eat the flowers that i have done in royal icing before and thats bad cause they eat pretty much anything. lol

Thanks yall!!

20 replies
jen1977 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jen1977 Posted 3 Oct 2006 , 3:40pm
post #2 of 21

It sets hard enough to stack the cookies, but not so hard that you'll break your teeth. It tastes wonderful too! I'll never use royal again on a cookie!

SweetInspirations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetInspirations Posted 3 Oct 2006 , 3:45pm
post #3 of 21

What is Antonia74 icing? Sorry newbie here.....

jstritt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jstritt Posted 3 Oct 2006 , 4:48pm
post #4 of 21
SweetInspirations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetInspirations Posted 3 Oct 2006 , 4:59pm
post #5 of 21

Thank you so much "jstritt"!

flavacakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
flavacakes Posted 3 Oct 2006 , 8:04pm
post #6 of 21

Does anyone know if you add flavor to it if you need to cut down the liquid or not? Or maybe it doesn't need flavor?

lcdmarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lcdmarie Posted 3 Oct 2006 , 8:24pm
post #7 of 21

I thought Antonia74 recipe was royal icing
I am confused??

flavacakes Posted 4 Oct 2006 , 12:55am
post #8 of 21

Yeah, I'm pretty sure it's royal icing. icon_smile.gif

antonia74 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
antonia74 Posted 4 Oct 2006 , 1:25am
post #9 of 21

I don't know why you guys don't want to PM me directly to ask icon_sad.gif , but I am always available to answer any questions you have about my recipe! I hope it's okay to butt in here to help out? icon_confused.gif