Sahm Decorators - How Do You Do It?

Decorating By megankennedy Updated 28 Sep 2006 , 2:55pm by mommabuda

megankennedy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
megankennedy Posted 28 Sep 2006 , 4:52am
post #1 of 9

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to decorating and fairly new to this site as well. I'm trying to start an event planning business which the cakes are a part of. One of my issues is that I am a SAHM with a 3 month old daughter(who happens to be an extremely hungry breastfed baby). It is so hard getting things done!!! I have uniced cakes that have been sitting for almost a week now b/c I can't find the time...
Just wondering about tips for making it work. I don't want to be a complainer b/c I know there are alot of moms with more kids involved in alot more on here. Just wondering.......... icon_confused.gif

8 replies
megankennedy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
megankennedy Posted 28 Sep 2006 , 5:07am
post #2 of 9

BUUUUUUUUUUMP....I need help dudes

pookster Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pookster Posted 28 Sep 2006 , 5:20am
post #3 of 9

you basically just have to work around their schedules.....nap times....quiet times.....and i stay up a whole lot of late nights!!!!!

mom_of_4girls Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mom_of_4girls Posted 28 Sep 2006 , 5:23am
post #4 of 9

I know exactly what you are going through I am also a SAHM with 3 little girls ages 5,2 and 7 months old.It gets really hard when I am baking a cake.I usually try to do it during nap time or when my husband is not at work so he can help with the kids.

emilykakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
emilykakes Posted 28 Sep 2006 , 11:25am
post #5 of 9