Wedding Help

Decorating By alabamadecorator Updated 31 Jul 2007 , 3:09pm by PaulaT

alabamadecorator Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
alabamadecorator Posted 31 Jul 2007 , 4:12am
post #1 of 8

I have been asked to make a wedding cake, and I have never done one before. The bride is getting married this weekend and she wants 3 tiers and it needs to feed approx 150 people. She doesnt care what it looks like, she told me to do what i wanted. She said she wanted them round. I want something that is sort of easy since it is my first and if u have any tips or suggestions as far as what is easier for assembly a stacked cake or a cake with columns and any other tips, I realllllly appreciate it, because i am getting really nervous about it. Why she waited till this past week to worry about it is crazzzzzy. But i just met the lady at a shower and she seen the cake i made for it and asked if i would make her wedding cake. Thanks for all your help

7 replies
Liz1028 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Liz1028 Posted 31 Jul 2007 , 4:28am
post #2 of 8

I would suggest that you make a pillared cake rather than a stacked cake; it is a lot less stressful if you have never done a wedding cake before. Also if you look at my pictures, I have some very simple yet elegant designs that you are welcome to get ideas from. Good luck! thumbs_up.gif If you have any other questions you can PM if you would like!

indydebi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
indydebi Posted 31 Jul 2007 , 4:54am
post #3 of 8

Just remember that a wedding cake is just 3 cakes that happen to sit on top of each other. One cake at a time.... thumbs_up.gif

singsing Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
singsing Posted 31 Jul 2007 , 2:52pm
post #4 of 8