Please Help!! Chocalate Transfers

Decorating By Iesha1976 Updated 23 Sep 2006 , 4:05am by megankennedy

Iesha1976 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Iesha1976 Posted 21 Sep 2006 , 3:00pm
post #1 of 14

This is my first time posting on cc, and my first attemp with chocalate transfers. Do i need to make sure the transfers are frozen before i put them on the cake? How long will they last before they start to melt?

Thanks for your help

13 replies
stephanie214 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
stephanie214 Posted 21 Sep 2006 , 6:09pm
post #2 of 14

Welcome to CC icon_smile.gif

I've never done a chocolate transfer...just fbcts, but from my understanding of it, it is the same as the fbct but you put it in the refridgerater to set up.

Here is a bump so that the experienced buddies can help you thumbs_up.gif

megankennedy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
megankennedy Posted 21 Sep 2006 , 6:13pm
post #3 of 14

Thanks for asking this question - I want to do chocolate transfers too, lettering all over the top of a cake. I hope you get some good repsonses! icon_biggrin.gif

PerryStCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PerryStCakes Posted 21 Sep 2006 , 6:15pm
post #4 of 14

You can put the transfer on warm chocolate. When the chocolate cools and hardend, you can peel the transfer right off!

Hope this helps. icon_smile.gif

PerryStCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PerryStCakes Posted 21 Sep 2006 , 6:16pm
post #5 of 14

oooooh, i thought you meant using a chocolate transfer sheet - is that what you are using??

kbenz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kbenz Posted 21 Sep 2006 , 6:22pm
post #6 of 14