Help! First Paid Cake, Lots Of ????? (A Bit Long)

Decorating By destini377 Updated 17 Jul 2007 , 5:51pm by DeliciousCreations

destini377 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
destini377 Posted 17 Jul 2007 , 2:12pm
post #1 of 16

Ok, so I did this Doctor Cake for my brother's med. school graduation a few months ago.

My dh and his buddies are in PA (physician assistant) school in the army and one of them is graduating next month. Dh showed him the Doctor Cake and that is what he wants for his graduation. Ok, fine. He is going to pay me icon_lol.gifthumbs_up.gif (my first paying cake) Ok, even better!

But he also wants their Army PA logo as an edible image.
1) how do I do that if I don't have an edible image printer?
2) how much extra do I charge for an image?

And they wear their regular uniform under the white coat. I've never done camo before. The new uniform is more digital looking than old uniforms.
1) anyone have any suggestions on how to do this pattern?

Also, what would you charge for this?????

The original cake was two 1/4 sheets stacked. Those were my gift so I didn't figure a price or charge for them.

These will have a tan crewneck t-shirt then the camo coat collar and lapels then the white coat collar over the top of that. (So, a shirt and two coats). A small PA logo on the side along with the stethoscope.

HELP! There are going to be doctors, nurses, hospital commander... lots of exposure! Starting to freak out here! icon_sad.gificon_eek.gificon_cry.gificon_rolleyes.gif
LL
LL

15 replies
wgoat5 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wgoat5 Posted 17 Jul 2007 , 2:54pm
post #2 of 16