Men.... Husbands....and Their Mothers

Lounge By lilthorner Updated 10 Sep 2006 , 9:09am by debsuewoo

lilthorner Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lilthorner Posted 17 Aug 2006 , 12:03am
post #1 of 15

i have never made a german choc cake before (not my fav with nuts and coconut). it is DH's favorite.. NOW there has never been anything i baked that he hasnt liked and I am a far better cake baker than his mom. ( i love her and she can cook and bake but she doesnt even really fool with cakes) she always makes him a GC cake for his birthday

so i ask nate if he wanted cake for his birthday tomorrow and he says german chocolate. so i call his mom and ask which recipe she uses (in package of german chocolate bar)

later on he has the AUDACITY to ask me "are u gonna make it like my momma makes it?" and starts laughing.

I got a little irritated and said well i have the recipe she uses but i can call her and have her make it for you if you'd like, becasue I am not laughing.

what I wanted to say is PUHLEASE any cake i bake will run circles around any she bakes! but I didn't LOL

icon_eek.gif

14 replies
gilson6 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gilson6 Posted 17 Aug 2006 , 12:14am
post #2 of 15

Don't even get me started!!!! I absolultely refuse to make biscuits for my husband because every recipe that I have tried is not as good as his mom's. I've tasted his mom's cooking - it's terrible. For Thanksgiving she puts the turkey in and cooks it overnight. She then lets it sit out all day before reheating again in the oven for dinner. She does the same with the Christmas ham. I have Thanksgiving at my house every year and invite them and then we go to there house on the day after for the weekend. Don't event get me started on her sanitary habits!!!!

dodibug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dodibug Posted 17 Aug 2006 , 12:31am
post #3 of 15