Need Help - Someone Flirting With Me

Lounge By missmeg Updated 12 Jun 2007 , 2:17pm by m0use

missmeg Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
missmeg Posted 7 Jun 2007 , 1:25pm
post #1 of 25

First off, I would like to apologize for posting something so heavy so quickly on the boards. But this issue has been weighing heavily on my mind for a few months now. I can't post it on my "other" board (a pregnancy/parenting board) because I've been there for 7 years and too many people know me IRL. I'm afraid of the repercussions associated.

So here it goes - please forgive the length:

I am a happily married woman of 10 years. I have two children - a 6 yo son and 4 yo daughter. My other passion besides cakes is singing. Currently I sing in a local community choir. This is my first year associated with the choir. I'm in heaven singingicon_smile.gif.

There is a guy who is in the bass section that seriously flirts with me. In a former, single life he would have been exactly the type of person who would make me go weak in the knees. He's nice to talk to - funny conversationalist and an overall "nice" guy.

He knows I'm married. And that I have young children (the kids frequently come to choir practice with me due to my dh's work schedule). Now, I have no issue with innocent flirting. It's fun and just that...innocent.

But alot of what he's been saying lately is so very borderline "taking it to the next level". I'm a confident enough individual that it's not uncomfortable...yet.

But the latest thing he commented on to me last week is really making my head hurt. He walked into choir practice and told me I looked "refreshingly delicious" that evening. Then he told me that for "some reason" I've been featured in a number of his dreams lately. Specifially he said "some of them have been PG-13, but others rather R-rated and beyond."

Of course, his next comment is that he just likes to see me blush, and that it's all in fun. But I wonder...