Skoal Can Cake

Decorating By Misdawn Updated 1 Apr 2014 , 7:37pm by kreations2012

Misdawn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Misdawn Posted 6 May 2005 , 9:25pm
post #1 of 9

I'm REALLY new to this cakedecorating thing, but my best friend asked me to make him a cake for his birthday. He wants a cake that looks like a big can of Skoal smokeless tobacco. I'm completely dumbfounded. Does anyone have any ideas? I don't need it until the end of June, so I have plenty of time to practice.
Thanks!

8 replies
MrsMissey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MrsMissey Posted 6 May 2005 , 9:32pm
post #2 of 9

I'm pretty sure there is one in the gallery section of this website. I'm sorry I don't recall who made it or have any more info!

sgirvan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sgirvan Posted 6 May 2005 , 10:44pm
post #3 of 9

I would day to make a large BCT of the top of a can of his favorite skoal and place it on top of a round cake. I can't think of anything else, but the shape would be similar to that of the oreo cookie cake that someone made on here.
Good luck thumbs_up.gif

KATE39 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KATE39 Posted 6 May 2005 , 10:58pm
post #4 of 9

YES MRS. MISSEY IS RIGHT. I RECALL SEEING IT IN THE GALLERY BUT I DON'T KNOW WHERE IT WAS EITHER. SORRY. GOOD LUCK!

gotcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gotcake Posted 7 May 2005 , 3:08am
post #5 of 9

Try this link for the cookie... I figured out a way around the search string problem.
http://www.cakecentral.com/modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/11903/OreoSmall.jpg
Found it!
talmas made it:
http://www.cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=profile&mode=viewprofile&u=1903

She also made a very nice hamburger...she is very talented with the 3D cakes thumbs_up.gif

m0use Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
m0use Posted 7 May 2005 , 12:59pm
post #6 of 9