Flavor Oils

Decorating By rflores Updated 18 May 2006 , 1:04am by DeniseMarlaine

rflores Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rflores Posted 17 May 2006 , 4:33am
post #1 of 10

Can anyone tell me where you get loran flavor oils from and how do you use them? Do you use it with box cake mixes or with recipes from scratch. I'm new to decorating and I see that alot of people talk about them and I want to try them. Thank You

9 replies
chaptlps Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chaptlps Posted 17 May 2006 , 4:36am
post #2 of 10

You can go to most chain pharmacy stores like walgreens or right aide and get them there. or you can go to hobby lobby or michaels they should have them too.
Just remember one thing with the oils.... a little goes a LONG way...
You can use them in anything except maybe meringue because they are oil and will deflate meringue.

rflores Posted 17 May 2006 , 4:40am
post #3 of 10

ok so (dumb question) I can get it at walgreens by the cake mix right?

tastycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tastycakes Posted 17 May 2006 , 4:40am
post #4 of 10

I'm in CT and I can only find them in the cake decorators supply store - Michael's doesn't carry and I've never seen them in a drugstore! You are pretty lucky out there in CO!

chaptlps Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chaptlps Posted 17 May 2006 , 4:51am
post #5 of 10

you can find the oils over by the pharmacy part of the store at least you can around here. Don't know about other parts of the country.

Crimsicle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Crimsicle Posted 17 May 2006 , 12:36pm
post #6 of 10

My cake decorating supply store carries them. Hobby Lobby has them by the candy making supplies.