Promotional Brochure

Business By mudder Updated 30 Apr 2006 , 6:45am by AmberCakes

mudder Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mudder Posted 21 Apr 2006 , 11:37pm
post #1 of 8

I'm trying to design a promotional brochure for my cake decorating home business - any tips, hints or suggestions as to what to include - I've got writer's block or something!

7 replies
MustloveDogs Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MustloveDogs Posted 22 Apr 2006 , 6:14am
post #2 of 8

I have the gift of the gab (I talk a lot! icon_lol.gif ) but I am not good at wording things like brochures, but I wanted to show you another thread that is talking about this topic as you could use these ideas..
Hope this helps!
http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-22224.html

mjw15618 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mjw15618 Posted 22 Apr 2006 , 12:43pm
post #3 of 8

My business includes cookies and pastries in addition to specialty and custom cake designs, so my brochure is separated into those categories. It's in booklet form and is four pages long. The front page has my business name and logo, then comes the pastries, the cakes and the cookies. The last page has a litttle blurb about how I use only the finest ingredients (unbleached organic flour, courveture chocolate, sweet butter) and another little bit about how I bake with fresh free-range eggs from my own flock of hens. I used a free template from Microsoft's website to create the brochure, then I had them printed at Kinkos. It was alot cheaper than having a professional printing service create and print them, and I think they turned out just as well.

FancyLayne23 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FancyLayne23 Posted 24 Apr 2006 , 3:31am
post #4 of 8

I would include some info about you and how your business started. Some examples of cake flavors and any other thing you might be making. A basic price list for sheet cakes, maybe a couple pictures, phone number and just basic stuff. I am going to be looking into this soon too.