Finally!

Decorating By bekahd Updated 22 Apr 2006 , 3:06pm by Schmoop

bekahd Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bekahd Posted 20 Apr 2006 , 10:41pm
post #1 of 30

Thanks a million EVERYONE who helped me through all the hiccups on my way to delivery of my first ever paid cake! Especially SquirrelyCakes and sugarshack. You guys are like my cake gurus now. icon_biggrin.gif It was for the baby shower for my husband's boss's administrative assistant (uh, got that?). She decorated the baby's room in the John Lennon baby pattern, so I took my inspiration from that. I'm thrilled with it, but would love everyone's honest feedback as I know I've still got a LOT to learn.

TIA for any advice,
Bekah

Oh, question, if this makes it as an attachment, will it automatically upload to my photos, or do I have to do that separately? told you I was a total novice icon_rolleyes.gif
LL

29 replies
patton78 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
patton78 Posted 20 Apr 2006 , 10:44pm
post #2 of 30

Wow! That's a cake?? It looks so good, it looks fake! Everything is perfect, great job!

lainee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lainee Posted 20 Apr 2006 , 10:46pm
post #3 of 30

Your cake looks amazing. Absolutely beautiful. Have you gotten feedback from the administrative assistant yet? I know everyone, must have loved it. The flavor combinations sound yummy too.

cashley Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cashley Posted 20 Apr 2006 , 10:47pm
post #4 of 30

Stunning couldn't believe it was a cake well done good job.

Lisa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lisa Posted 20 Apr 2006 , 11:18pm
post #5 of 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by bekahd

Oh, question, if this makes it as an attachment, will it automatically upload to my photos, or do I have to do that separately? told you I was a total novice icon_rolleyes.gif

You would have to also upload it to the gallery for it to appear in your photos.

It's an amazing cake!!! Great job thumbs_up.gif

craftst3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile