Ok, It Happened!!!

Decorating By Tawana Updated 18 Apr 2007 , 6:29am by bakerj

Tawana Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tawana Posted 11 Apr 2007 , 11:10pm
post #1 of 27

When I first joined Cake Central I noticed the little Warning sign in the top left corner of the site. I clicked it, read the poem and I thought "How cute, but that could never happen to me. I am way to busy!"

Well, I am here to confess that I am now a CC addict. I don't post much because I'm a newbie at decorating, icon_biggrin.gif but I read alot!!!!!!! And now that poem describes me, especially after being asked to do cakes for a baby shower, two bridal showers, and a grooms cake!

Thank you CC Addicts for all your helpful information.

By the way, is there a such a thing as Cake Decorating Disorder Syndrome? I think I may have it. icon_eek.gif

Happy Decorating!

26 replies
rlsaxe Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rlsaxe Posted 11 Apr 2007 , 11:22pm
post #2 of 27

pretty sure there's a disorder. And pretty darn sure we all have it!

luvbakin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
luvbakin Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 1:56am
post #3 of 27

Welcome to the cc addicts club. LOL!!!

Monica0271 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Monica0271 Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 2:07am
post #4 of 27

icon_lol.gif Welcome to cake central thumbs_up.gif

I have Cake Decorating Disorder Syndrome disorder too icon_rolleyes.gif icon_lol.gif icon_lol.gif icon_lol.gif

darandon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
darandon Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 2:08am
post #5 of 27

I'm sure I have that disorder also. It's time for me to go to bed, and I have to check once more before I turn off the computer!

sweetviolent Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetviolent Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 2:08am
post #6 of 27

we all think it wont happen to us, and then before you even realize its happening.....

itsloops Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
itsloops Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 2:16am
post #7 of 27