Bridal Show

Business By sunlover00 Updated 14 Apr 2006 , 5:03pm by fallonb2000

sunlover00 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sunlover00 Posted 10 Apr 2006 , 3:29am
post #1 of 15

I've received an invitation to be a vendor at an upcoming bridal show in November. I've never done one before and could use some tips!

The cost is $200 for a 10x10' space with an 8' table and table skirt included. Also included is 8' and 3' partition and 2 chairs. Electric is avail if needed. The space price will increase with advertising.

Is that a good deal? I know that I would do up a cake dummy or two and have samples and photos available.

Should I make samples and put them in little plastic cups with lids and my card attached? Is there a better way? I don't want people to just come up and grab cake to eat and leave, or be one of 20 other cake samples they've eaten and they can't remember who was best, etc.

What will grab someone's attention to my booth more than someone elses? I've never even been to one of these, so I don't know what other bakers do. Thanks for any advice!! icon_smile.gif

14 replies
Happygrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Happygrl Posted 10 Apr 2006 , 3:44am
post #2 of 15

I know nothing about prices, etc. but....

A few weeks ago someone posted about the bridal show they had done. They placed their samples in custard cups (?...looked like the cups you get pizza sauce in for breadsticks when you carry out!) and lids with, what looked like, a small address label that had their name & phone number on the label. I really liked that idea. When I went to shows, it would have been nice to take home cake samples to taste when I could concentrate & also to share with DH.

Helendelk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Helendelk Posted 10 Apr 2006 , 3:52am
post #3 of 15

The craft shows in our area are $400.00-1200.00 for a 10 x 10 so I would say that is a nice price. Depending on your area if that is a reasonable price or not.